Instant access on
Delivery Time: Instant access

BassGorilla presents Dope Ammo, a comprehensive course that dissects the intricacies of his unique musical style, enabling you to craft the next groundbreaking Drum and Bass hit. With two decades of experience in the industry, Dope Ammo boasts an impressive repertoire of exceptional tracks and recently achieved the top spot on Beatport with his remix of “Let you be my fantasy.” Collaborating with renowned artists, this course is designed to propel you towards professional success.

SKU: VZMPC047 Category:


Results You Can Expect From This Course

This course will give you the knowledge and skills you need to:

  • Learn how to make a DnB banger that will captivate your audience
  • Make drums from scratch and mix them to perfection to propel your track to the next level
  • Use vocals to create a vibe that connects you to your listener
  • Layer and loop instruments to create a solid foundation for your masterpiece
  • Understand how to get the most out of your plugins to create a professional sound
  • Learn how to mix and master the final track to perfection

About Your Instructor

Dope Ammo, an esteemed and influential underground DnB artist, was established in 1998 and has gained worldwide recognition with his distinctive drum and bass sound. Throughout the years, he has produced several massive hits, such as Kill Bill, Roots & Culture, and a remix called “Bad Ass Rmx” for DnB legends Mickey Finn & Aphrodite.

For many years, Dope Ammo has embarked on global tours and headlined major festivals in the UK and overseas, including Boomtown Fair, Nass Festival, Snowbombing, Fusion Festival, and more recently, the renowned “Let It Roll” and “Beats For Love” in the Czech Republic, as well as the “Illusive” festival in the UK.

In addition to collaborating with renowned figures in the big DnB scene like Benny Page and Serial Killaz, he has an extensive collection of remixes to his name. These include a remix of Alan Walker’s global hit record “Faded” for Sony Music (Relentless), as well as remixes for notable MCs such as Dynamite MC (Full Cycle), Tenor Fly, Lady Saw, Bigga Ranx, and the talented New Orleans rapper Curren$y.

Dope Ammo has also collaborated on several projects involving computer music games, working alongside the globally recognized Sigma for Activision and Codemasters. Additionally, they were commissioned by Sony Computer Entertainment to create music for the critically acclaimed game “B-Boy,” which won a Bafta award. In addition to these achievements, Dope Ammo has also produced sample packs. They have established a longstanding partnership with Loopmasters and have created impressive production packs, including recent collaborations with Serial Killaz and DJ Hybrid.

Following the immense success of Dope Ammo’s album “INFLUENCE” in 2018, the hardworking DJ/Producer has been consistently busy. They embarked on a European and Canadian tour in 2019, while also working on the creation of the “Welcome To The Jungle” album for Jungle Cakes alongside Benny Page & DJ Hybrid. This album soared to the top of the charts, reaching the number one spot on both Juno Download and Beatport. It also achieved a top-twenty position on the worldwide Apple iTunes Dance Chart. Most recently, Dope Ammo released the “INFLUENCE” Remix album, which quickly climbed to the No.1 spot on Juno Download.

Dope Ammo’s music has become a regular fixture on the BBC Radio 1 Dance Anthems show. His unofficial reimagining of Kygo and Whitney Houston’s track received widespread airplay on Radio 1 and Kiss FM. Recently, his collaboration with Jasmine Knight on a remake of Nina Simone’s “Feeling Good” was praised by Charlie Hedges during her evening mix slot.

And the momentum continues to build, as Dope Ammo gears up for the official release of his remix of Baby D’s classic hit “Let Me Be Your Fantasy” alongside DJ Hybrid. Additionally, he has an official remix of “No Good For Me” by Charlie Hedges (Radio 1) and Eddie Craig (WideBoys) coming soon on the prestigious Spinning Records label.

Tutorials In This Course

  • Module 1 – Introduction – Making Drums
  • Module 2 – Mixing Drums
  • Module 3 – Vocals & Getting A Vibe
  • Module 4 – Piano, Pads, Keys & FX
  • Module 5 – Building an Intro
  • Module 6 – Making a Breakdown
  • Module 7 – Making a Build Up
  • Module 8 – Creating a Bassline & Drop Part 1
  • Module 9 – Creating a Bassline & Drop Part 2
  • Module 10 – Arrangement, Mixdown & Mastering Part 1
  • Module 11 – Arrangement, Mixdown & Mastering Part 2


Software Used In This Course & System Requirements

Software Used In This Course:

  • Cubase 8.5
  • Fab filter bundle
  • Sound toys bundle
  • Slate Digital plugins
  • Serum
  • Massive
  • Avenger
  • Halcyon
  • Padshop Pro

System Requirements:

  • Intel Mac with OS X 10.7 or later, 4 GB RAM
  • PC with Windows 8 or 10. 4GB RAM min